Visit us on campus

School of Architecture, Planning and Landscape
University of Calgary
2500 University Drive NW
Professional Faculties Building, PF 2182
Calgary, AB T2N 1N4 Canada

+1 (403) 220-6601
info@sapl.ucalgary.ca

SAPL is located in the Professional Faculties Building; on the southeast side of campus, south of the Administration Building. 

Public Transit SAPL is a five-minute walk from University C-Train station. 

Driving The closest hourly parking lots are Lot 1 & Lot 28.

Visit us downtown

City Building Design Lab
School of Architecture, Planning and Landscape
University of Calgary
616 Macleod Trail SE
Calgary, AB T2G 2M2 Canada

+1 (403) 220-6601
innovation@sapl.ucalgary.ca

Public Transit If you’re coming by CTrain, exit at City Hall station and walk to the northeast corner of Macleod Trail SE and 7 Avenue SE.

Driving Parking is available a block south in the City Hall parkade or west in the Convention Centre parkade. Street parking is also an option.


Dean's Office

Regular hours: Monday to Friday 8:30am–4:30pm
Summer hours (July and August): Monday to Friday 9:30am–4:30pm
+1 (403) 220-6606
dean@sapl.ucalgary.ca

Tracy Beauregard
Manager, Facilities and Operations
+1 (403) 220-6721
tracy.beauregard@ucalgary.ca 

Vita Leung
Manager, Marketing and Communications
+1 (403) 220-5323
vita.leung@ucalgary.ca

Trish Matheson
Director - Development
+1 (403) 220-2113
trish.matheson@ucalgary.ca

Workshop and Computer Lab

Workshop
Nathan Tremblay
nftrembl@ucalgary.ca

Computer Technician
Allan Lyons
ablyons@ucalgary.ca

Exhibitions

Vita Leung
Manager, Marketing and Communications
+1 (403) 220-5323
vita.leung@ucalgary.ca

Faculty & Staff

Please check the Faculty and Staff directory for individual contact details.

Research + Innovation

Joshua Taron
Associate Dean (Research + Innovation)
+1 (403) 210-6415
jmtaron@ucalgary.ca
adri@sapl.ucalgary.ca

Darlene Hiles
Research Facilitator | City Building Design Lab
+1 (403) 689-6621
hiles@ucalgary.ca
innovation@sapl.ucalgary.ca

Academic Support

Admissions and Academic Programs
Jennifer Taillefer
+1 (403) 220-4388
jtaillef@ucalgary.ca
admissions@sapl.ucalgary.ca

Scholarships and Awards
Jennifer Taillefer
+1 (403) 220-4388
jtaillef@ucalgary.ca
admissions@sapl.ucalgary.ca

Events

Jessica Alder
Event Coordinator
+1 (403) 220-6220
events@sapl.ucalgary.ca

Student Association

The SA is building their new office - more details to come.
In the meantime you can contact the student association at saplsa@ucalgary.ca

Podcast

Get involved in a new initiative that is a partnership between students, the SAPL Dean's Office and CJSW Radio 90.9FM
podcast@sapl.ucalgary.ca