Staff

Our School is supported by a team of committed academic administrators, technical support staff, managers and professionals.

Dean's Office

Jes Alder

Jes Alder
Event Coordinator

Seeking to book space at the City Building Design Lab or need help with event logistics? Contact Jes.

+1 (403) 220-6220
jalder@ucalgary.ca
events@sapl.ucalgary.ca

Tracy Beauregard

Tracy Beauregard
Manager, Faculty Operations, Admin & Facilities

Have an issue with the building or maintenance? Contact Tracy.

+1 (403) 220-6721
Professional Faculties 2184
tracy.beauregard@ucalgary.ca

Lorena

Lorena Congdon
Executive Assistant

Seeking to book an appointment with the dean? Contact Lorena.

+1 (403) 220-6606
Professional Faculties 2190
lcongdon@ucalgary.ca

Vita Leung

Vita Leung
Manager, Marketing & Communications

Questions about brand and visual identity, our faculty communications, and exhibitions, or have an idea for a UToday story? Contact Vita.

+1 (403) 220-5323
Professional Faculties 2103
vita.leung@ucalgary.ca

Trish Matheson

Trish Matheson
Director, Development

Questions or ideas about development and alumni engagement? Contact Trish.

+1 (403) 220-2113
Professional Faculties 2102
trish.matheson@ucalgary.ca

Hana Tanner

Hana Tanner
Administrative Assistant

Looking to book a classroom or need administrative support? Contact Hana.

+1 (403) 220-7070
Professional Faculties 2182
hana.tanner@ucalgary.ca

Academic Support

Elsa-Lee Alho

Elsa-Lee Alho
Finance - International & Research Administrator

Have questions about awards and scholarship, our study abroad programs, and graduate assistantships? Contact Elsa.

+1 (403) 220-7442
Professional Faculties 2185 
elsalee.alho@ucalgary.ca

Natalie J

Natalia J.
Associate Deans, Certificates and Chairs Coordinator

Have questions about our Faculty's certificate programs? Contact Natalia.

+1 (403) 220-7932
Professional Faculties 2187
natalia.jezierska@ucalgary.ca

Jennifer Taillefer

Jennifer Taillefer
Academic Programs Coordinator

Have questions about admissions or any of our programs? Contact Jen.

+1 (403) 220-4388
Professional Faculties 2188
jtaillef@ucalgary.ca

Jonas Tenold

Jonas Tenold
Graduate Program Administrator

Have a question about registration and degree requirements? Contact Jonas.

+1 (403) 220-5098
Professional Faculties 2186
jrtenold@ucalgary.ca

Research Support

Darlene Hiles

Darlene Hiles
Research Facilitator

Have a question about research projects at the City Building Design Lab? Contact Darlene.

City Building Design Lab
hiles@ucalgary.ca

Workshop and Computer Support

Guy Gardner

Guy Gardner
Digital Fabrication Lab Technician

Questions about the digital fabrication equipment at the City Building Design Lab? Contact Guy.

City Building Design Lab
gegardne@ucalgary.ca

Darren Jakal

Darren Jakal
Workshop Technician

Questions about the CNC router or any other equipment? Contact Darren.

+1 (403) 220-8037
Professional Faculties 1117
djakal@ucalgary.ca

Frank Hickli

Frank Hickli
Workshop Technician

Questions about the CNC router or any other equipment? Contact Frank.

+1 (403) 220-8036
Professional Faculties 1113
fhickli@ucalgary.ca

Allan Lyons

Allan Lyons
Computer Technician

Questions about printing or computer software? Contact Allan.

+1 (403) 220-7431
Professional Faculties 2176
ablyons@ucalgary.ca

Nathan Tremblay

Nathan Tremblay
Workshop Supervisor

Questions about our on-campus workshop, our workshop skills course, or detailed questions about machine use? Contact Nathan.

+1 (403) 220-8037
Professional Faculties 1119
nftrembl@ucalgary.ca